Introducing the Johnston Family…

Luke and Rachael FamilyMy name is Luke. I’m a husband to my beautiful wife, Rachael, and father to two little boys, Micah and Titus. I trusted in Christ as my Lord and Savior at the age of seven, and He has been directing my path ever since.  I’m one of those guys who never really had one experience that clarified my call to ministry. Instead, God has used many different pieces and events in my life to direct me to where I am today.  Recently, I’ve been blessed to be working on staff at Whitney Baptist Church leading worship and helping out wherever I am able. I’m excited to be partnering with Ryan in this new step in ministry.

I have a strong desire to see people find hope and faith in the work and person of Jesus Christ.  I also greatly enjoy meeting with others over coffee and discussing the greatness of God and all that He has done.  One thing that gets me very excited is seeing many people with a diversity of gifts working together toward a common purpose and goal.  A strong focus of Involve Church Project is that all members of the church contribute by using the gifts God has given them. Each person is unique and has a role to fulfill in carrying out the Great Commission. I love seeing how God will use each person in this new church to reach the lost for Christ and bring the hope and joy that comes from knowing and following Him.

Visit involvechurchproject.com to find out more about our recent church plant efforts.

Introducing the Johnston Family…

Leave a Reply

